Executive Committee, United Kingdom

Executive Committee, United Kingdom

The Executive Committee of CHRI UK, which was registered as a charity in April 1990, oversees the work of CHRI's London office. The Executive Committee includes members from diverse backgrounds and expertise.

The current members of the CHRI UK Executive Committee are:

Mr James Robbins (Chair) - Former Journalist and Diplomatic Correspondent

Mr Owen Tudor - Secretary of the Commonwealth Trade Union Group, Former Deputy Secretary General of the  International Trade Union Confederation

Mr Pralab Barua - Director, Paymek Consulting Ltd

Ms Hannah Ratcliffe - Director, Portfolio Value Creation, AgDevCo

Ms Cherisse Francis - Attorney at Law, Barbados

Mr Salil Tripathi - Journalist and Senior Advisor, Global Issues, The Institute for Human Rights and Business

Mr Michael Weaver - Legal Counsel, Save the Children UK

Mr Marwan Alafif (Treasurer) - Financial Controller, GKN