RTI Fellowship

In response to CHRI’s call for applications for RTI fellowship advertised in July 2018, seven applications were received. Two of them were incomplete applications, so they were rejected. Four complete applications were shortlisted for the consideration of a committee comprising of the Chair of CHRI, Mr. Wajahat Habibullah, the International Director Mr. Sanjoy Hazarika and Programme Coordinator, Mr. Venkatesh Nayak.

CHRI is pleased to announce that the RTI media fellowship has been awarded jointly to two senior media professionals- Ms. Vinita Deshmukh and Mr. Prasannakumar Keskar. The fellows will document the circumstances resulting in the deaths of 14 RTI activists in Maharashtra and document
the responses of the criminal justice system, the State Information Commission and relevant public authorities, in each case.