The Official Commonwealth System

The Official Commonwealth System is made up of three inter-governmental agencies and a series of Commonwealth meetings. From time to time, specialist groups are also set up, such as High Level Review Committees and Expert Groups.

This Commonwealth system is the stage on which advocacy within the Commonwealth becomes possible. To advocate their views, civil society therefore needs to understand how the system works in order to have effective formal and informal dialogues with all components of the Commonwealth system.